CITY of WOODBINE SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETING MARCH 3rd, 2021 Minutes

Mayor Gau called the Woodbine Special City Council Meeting into session March 3rd, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. in the City conference room. Council Members Darryl Cleaver, Rob Cogdill, Clark Smith and Randy Vandemark answered roll call. Council member Greg Wallis was absent. Others in attendance included Caleb Snyder, Greg Rothermel, Michael Jensen, RC Androy, Amber Nelson, and Kristina Kelley.

Moved by Vandemark, seconded by Cleaver, to approve the agenda, which included approval of consent agenda, March 3rd, 2021 special/budget council minutes. Cogdill, Smith, Vandemark, and Cleaver were ayes. 4 ayes. Motion passed.

Clint Fichter with Small City Resource Institute - was not present at the current time to speak regarding Harvest Hills Subdivision at Woodbine.

Presentation given by Greg Rothermel with NuStyle and Caleb Snyder Project Manager with Lamp Rynearson explaining Harvest Hills Subdivision project west of Woodbine, Phase 1, Lots 1-25.

Clint Fichter arrived at 5:12 p.m.

Greg Rothermel, Caleb Snyder and City Clerk Kelley excused themselves at 5:14 p.m. from the meeting to attend the Planning and Zoning meeting.

Greg Rothermel, Caleb Snyder and City Clerk Kelley returned to the Special City Council Meeting at 5:44 p.m.

Moved by Cleaver, seconded by Smith for the Approval of Preliminary Plat for Harvest Hills at Woodbine - Lots 1-25. Clark, Vandemark, Cleaver and Cogdill were ayes. 4 ayes. Motion passed.

Moved by Cleaver, seconded by Vandemark for the Approve Resolution 21-3-1: A resolution to Set a Public Hearing & Publish a Notice Regarding the Fiscal Year 2022 (FY21/22) Budget of the City of Woodbine, Harrison County, IA. Vandemark, Cleaver, Cogdill and Smith were ayes. 4 ayes. Motion passed.

City Administrator Nelson stated the next meeting is set for 5p.m. on Wednesday, March 17th, 2021. This is to hold a Public Hearing for the Annexation.

Police Chief Jensen gave report.

Moved by Vandemark, seconded by Smith, to adjourn at 6:03 p.m. Cleaver, Cogdill, Smith and Vandemark were ayes. 4 ayes. Motion passed.

Richard Gau, Mayor Kristina Kelley, City Clerk	
	Richard Gau, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Kristina Kelley, City Clerk	